“You’ve already won me over in spite of me…” -Alanis Morissette

So much exciting, crazy and amazing things have happened since I started back traveling in September and I promise over the next few weeks I will share all the details with you but… the most amazingly wonderful thing is this man that I met! Ok it’s going to get a little mushy here but bear with me because I do have a point.

He is a true gentleman, holds the door, pulls out my chair, stands when I get up from the table and even takes out the trash!! Now all of my life I’ve been searching for someone like him, who adores me, treats me with respect, and makes me laugh! And I almost pushed him away!! 😳

I wasn’t immediately attracted to him so I wrote him off as a friend but he was persistent and had set his goal to win me over! I don’t know if you’ve read “He’s just not that into you” but it’s 100% true!! I’ve always known it but now that I have this man who truly is into me I look back on all the other times I thought a guy would like me if I just did this or that and I cringe. It’s so cliché but it really comes down to being yourself! And with him I am more myself than with anyone else. I don’t have to act a certain way or pretend I’m someone I’m not. I believe that is the basis of a beautiful relationship!!

If you have to change anything about yourself to be with someone then what’s the point!! (And don’t expect them to change anything either)

I am truly the luckiest girl that this man has chosen to pursue me and I cannot wait to share our adventures with you!! We are off to Paris in May so stay tuned for travel updates!

On a last note and kind of the point of this… just do you and the people who are supposed to be in your life will make their way into it and if they don’t then they weren’t meant to be there.

Have a fantastic evening! 😘


Leave a comment